General

Do I mix the expansion set cards with the core set cards?
Yes, but as an alternate rule you could place them separately and decide which deck to draw from.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Can I connect the city to the base in addition to The Front Gate?
No. Tiles may not be placed so that they connect city streets with army base streets.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

If neither Helipad can be placed, what happens?
Both are discarded, and the only winning condition is killing 25 zombies. If the helipads were shuffled into the tile decks and there are other tiles left, they can be reshuffled into the tile decks. This is for use with the alternate rule of shuffling the helipad into the tile deck.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Specific Cards

Can I choose not to leave the tile when "What Is That Smell" is played on me?
I’m going to reverse a past ruling and say no. The card is intended to make the target have to leave the tile immediately.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

When "Weekend Pass Denied" is played on me, can I play a card before discarding my hand?
The only cards that could be played are ones that would affect "Weekend Pass Denied"
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Could the "Rocket Launcher" be played a tile that would cause other players to be stuck not connected to the city?
Yes. They would have to reconnect the road or find a way to die to get back to town square.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Can you destroy the town square with the "Rocket Launcher?"
I guess there is a slim possibility that this could happen, so I’m going to say no.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Are diagonal spaces considered adjacent when using the "Dynamite" card?
No. Just to avoid confusion, since we can’t move diagonally.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Can I use "Butterfingers" on a "Dynamite" card that has just been played?
Yes, and the Dynamite doesn’t go off.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

When a path is made with the "Breakthrough" card, can zombies use the path?
Yes, they aren’t that dumb.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

If there is no other legal target when "You Lookin’ At Me" is played, what happens?
The card that is targeted by "You Lookin’ At Me" is just discarded. An example of such cards is "We’re Screwed."
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Specific Tiles

Do I lose the Jeep when I die?
Sure do. Jeeps don’t respawn with you. That would be silly.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Are the spaces on the Helipad considered road spaces?
Yes. You can drive all the way to the helicopter.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Can I kill the zombies with the Jeep?
Yes, and the target number is still 4, 5 or 6.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Zombies

Can the Govt Enhanced Zombies move through spaces that contain other zombies?
Nope - it’s way too crowded.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005