General

Do I mix the expansion set cards with the core set cards?
Yes, but as an alternate rule you could place them separately and decide which deck to draw from.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Do I need Zombies 2 to play Zombies 3?
No, but you're missing out on a greast expansion.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Can I play Zombies 2 with Zombies 3?
Yep, but I would use a large table.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

General Tiles

Since I can use the ducts for movement, do I still have to line up the hallways of the tiles when placing tiles?
Absolutely. It would make for a very strange mall if you didn’t.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Movement

When can I use the ducts for movement?
You can move from one store to another using the ducts if the stores themselves are adjacent to each other, I.e. any part of the stores are touching, including diagonal touching.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Can the zombies use the ducts when they move?
Nope, they aren’t that smart.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

If a zombie is moved to my square after I declare I am using the duct system to move to a different store, do I still have to fight it?
Yes. Even though you are technically in the duct, clarification would be quite difficult if we said otherwise.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Specific Cards

Does the "Sprinkler" card affect the zombies that are outside of the mall?
No, only the zombies inside the mall are affected.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Specific Tiles

What happens if I can’t place the helipad in the mall?
If there are no tiles left in the mall, the helipad is discarded. If there are tiles left, then the helipad should be shuffled back in.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

What happens if the helipad comes out before the escalator tile?
The helipad is shuffled back into the tile deck, and that player should draw another tile.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005