Combat

When in combat with two zombie dogs on the same square, do I roll once for both or are they separate combat rolls?
They are completely separate combat rolls.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

General Card Questions

Can I have more than one item in play at a time?
Yes but never two of the same item.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Can I use more than one item during combat?
Yes.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

General Tiles

When placing the tiles, can they be placed any way?
Yes as long as you do not deliberately block a door or entrance. Place the tiles in a logical way.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Are buildings and locations the same thing?
No. Some cards will specifically say building, and these do not apply to locations that do not have a building (like the Altar).
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Are places like the Altar and Campground named buildings for purposes of playing the Spear?
No. They are locations and not buildings.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Pages from the Book

Are the pages considered items?
Yes.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Can the pages be played from your hand to use their effect?
No, they must be placed in front of you first. At that time, they can be discarded for their effect.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

How many pages can I discard per turn?
One.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

How many pages can be placed in front of me per turn?
One.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

When Pet Cemetery is in play and Here Doggie! hits the table, do I always get to play 9 Zombie Dogs regardless of what's currently on the Cemetery? If I do play the 9, do I have to put one per square, or can I double up?
The most dogs that can occupy the Pet Cemetery is 18. When this card comes into play, you are to fill up the cemetery with a maximum of 9 dogs, not to exceed the 18 dogs on the tile.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Specific Cards

When I use Clair Warlock, is the opponent moved to a tile adjacent to me or to their current location?
Adjacent to their current location.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

When I remove Something Doesn't Feel Quite Right from play, which cards are eligible to be destroyed?
The only cards that can be removed are the NonBook of the Dead Pages in the draw deck or the discard pile only.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Tokens (Hearts and Bullets)

When placing tokens on tiles that do not have buildings, where are they placed?
They can be placed on any square, but no more than one token per square.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

When placing the tokens on the Boathouse tile, there are only two squares in the boathouse itself, where does the third token go?
It goes on the dock. The dock is considered part of the boathouse.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

If I have 4.5 hearts and land on another heart, can I still pick it up?
No, you may never exceed 5 heart tokens and you may never discard a heart token (or half-heart token) in order to pick up another token.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

Zombies

When placing the zombie dogs, can more than one dog be placed on the same square when the tile is first placed?
Yes.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

When I roll to move zombie dogs, do I have to move them two squares?
They may move one or two squares. They do not have to move two squares.
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005

When I move zombie dogs two squares, can they move through a square that is fully occupied (has two other zombie dogs on it)?
No. There may only ever be two dogs on any one square, even if they are just "passing through".
Source: Kerry June 16, 2005